Every day you learn something new

I’ve just seen Blogger now has a Pages facility, just like WordPress. These are static pages, and you can have up to ten of them;  for easy navigation you can have your Pages listed in a tab-bar below the header at the top of the page.

So I’ve converted the Timelines post in our Merkavah 09 blog, as discussed here the other day, into a Contents page. I’ve also changed some of the posts I’d linked to in the sidebar into Pages, so I’ve got a nice little navigation panel now at the top of the screen, and a (slightly) less cumbersome sidebar. I’ll be giving the Contents page out as the lead url for the site now.

So much neater!

PS: I’ve given Micalet the same treatment – and I’ve found out how to put feeds into a blog post, using code from Feed2JS. I’m using these ‘static’ pages as tasters for my other blogs.

Am I beginning to get the hang of this?

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

